Must people know South Carolina state minimum car insurance as 25 / 50 / 25.
South Carolina requires you to carry a minimum of $25,000 per person for bodily injury and $50,000 for all persons injured in one accident. The minimum limit in South Carolina is $25,000 for all property damage in one accident.
Claims for bodily injury may include medical expenses, lost wages, and pain and suffering. Property damage liability insurance pays for any damage you cause to the property of others. This not only includes damages to other vehicles but also other property, such as buildings, walls, fences, and equipment.
South Carolina law requires you to carry uninsured motorists coverage equal to the minimum amounts of liability coverage (25/50/25). This coverage pays if you are injured and/or your property is damaged by a hit-and-run driver or an uninsured driver.
For more information: https://www.doi.sc.gov/588/Automobile-Insurance
Auto insurance in South Carolina mandates drivers to carry liability and uninsured motorist coverage. Liability insurance covers lawsuits against drivers, while uninsured motorist coverage helps pay for damages caused by uninsured drivers with a $200 deductible. Additionally, the driver’s insurance should cover rental car costs while their damaged vehicle is being repaired. Although adjusters can recommend body shops, drivers have the freedom to choose. Insurance companies may pay less than Blue Book value for totaled vehicles, and there are no specific time limits for claim payouts .
 Offer of Optional Additional Uninsured Motorist Coverage and …
 FAQs • Department of Insurance, SC • CivicEngage
 FAQs: Auto Insurance – South Carolina Department of Insurance